ATTENTION! NEW DATE!
JULY 02, 2020

JUNE 25, 2020
10 AM PST | 1 PM EST | 19.00 CET

Complex Event Processing platform handling millions of users

During the webinar we will share our lessons learnt from building and running stream processing platform in production for over 2 years.

Save Your Spot!

ATTENTION! NEW DATE!
JULY 02, 2020

JUNE 25, 2020
10 AM PST | 1 PM EST | 19.00 CET

Complex Event Processing platform handling millions of users

During the webinar we will share our lessons learnt from building and running stream processing platform in production for over 2 years.


MEET THE HOST

Krzysztof Zarzycki

Big Data Architect,
CTO and co-founder of GetInData.

Krzysztof is a software architect, engineer and researcher of solutions that take advantage of Big Data technologies, like advanced analytics, decision automation systems or recommendation engines. Now he specializes in scalable real-time analytics solutions.


Abstract

Over 2 years ago, together with the leading telco in Kazakhstan - Kcell, we started a project of building an open source Apache Flink-based Complex Event Processing (CEP) platform for their business. The system we have designed and deployed handles now over 10 millions users, 500 thousands interactions per second and billions per day. On these massive streams of interactions it applies in real-time over a hundred of complex pattern searches, analytics, business rules or marketing campaigns e.g. offer new products, next best actions for users, trigger personalised communication to users, detect frauds or automate various business actions.
Whether you're in a telco, banking, e-commerce, IoT or other data intensive industry, you will learn a ton with us.

What you will learn?

01

Where is the value in Complex Event Processing platform

02

Scaling stream processing platform to handle 10 mln users

03

How the project became an enabler to growth

If you are:

CTO, IT Manager, Big Data Director, Chief of Data, Director of Analytics/BI or you work between Tech Teams and Business,

this webinar is for you!

Krzysztof-Zarzycki-getindata

During The Webinar:

  • We will show how we architected and built the platform using modern open source technologies, especially Apache Flink and its advanced features and patterns.
  • We will share how the system evolved over this time, how we maintain it and make sure it runs 24/7.
  • We won't skimp on the lessons we learned from running, sometimes failing, but also optimizing our applications for high load and performance.
  • We will also show what value the project brings to the client and how it enabled thinking about new products and revenue streams.

June 25, 2020 NEW DATE JULY 2, 2020 // 10 AM | 1 PM EST | 12 PM CST 

CEP platform handling millions of users

Save Your Spot



©2020 Getindata sp. z o.o. sp. k | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service